NJPW PREDICTIONS: SENGOKU LORD IN NAGOYA 2020


Hi everyone! Ali here back for some more NEW JAPAN PRO WRESTLING!!! Next up in schedule is Senguko Lord in Nagoya and the main event will be EVIL vs Hiromu Takahashi! I simply cannot wait to see how that’s gonna unfold, and I know very well you feel the same way. And of course there will be some more action on the way. So sit tight and let’s just begin with our predictions, shall we?

P.S I’ll only be reviewing those that don’t involve young lions because chances are they (and the team they’re in) will lose. No hard feelings. They keep improving everyday and will be massive stars one day. 🙂

Just because… lol

10-MEN TAG TEAM MATCH – HIROSHI TANAHASHI, KOTA IBUSHI, YUJI NAGATA, HIROYOSHI TENZAN & MASTER WATO VS IWGP HEAVYWEIGHT TAG TEAM CHAMPIONS TAICHI (C) & ZACK SABRE JR (C), MINORU SUZUKI, YOSHINOBU KANEMARU & DOUKI

njpw

This match pretty much resumes the rivalry from both Golden Ace & International Tekkers (I kinda just remembered they have tag names lol) over the IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team titles. Adding to that, Nagata & Suzuki have their own battles as well as Kanemaru & DOUKI with Wato and his endorser & #1 fan Tenzan. I really like this master/apprentice vibe from Wato & Tenzan. It’s cute. But DOUKI & Maru ain’t having it so we’ll see how this will do, or in fact, the whole match. I just know it’s gonna be a mess because Minoru will not settle for less than chaos so.. expect everything but a clean match up. I think though Team Golden Aces will win just to get more heat out of all the rivalries involved in this match.


SPECIAL SINGLES MATCH – KAZUCHIKA OKADA VS YUJIRO TAKAHASHI

njpw

To be very honest with you guys, this Kazuchika Okada vs Yujiro Takahashi match is… probably the least interesting thing in the card. I love Okada but I just can’t stand Yujiro personally. I try being reasonable and objective as much as possible, but sometimes it’s just beyond me, you know? But anyways, I hope something unexpected happens (and I do mean… unexpected) because other than that, I know and you know very well that Kazuchika Okada is going to win this match through and through. I just hope someone else comes out, and challenges him for Summer Struggle or something. That would be interesting.


Leave a comment